Weekend Hats Giveaway!

I’m expecting baby #2 in early April (another girl!). Lately I’ve been moving things around getting ready for my toddler to move into the bigger bedroom and I unearthed a few extra copies of my books, Weekend Hats, and New England Knits, left over from the last book signing we did a couple of years ago.

I thought it’d be fun to give a copy of  away, and the folks at Fairmount Fibers and Eucalan were kind enough to share some of their good stuff to go along with the book!

The a copy of  winner will get a copy of Weekend Hats, some individual-sized Eucalan wool washes in several scents, and 2 skeins of Manos Silk Blend to make my pattern, the Greenery Beret, from the book.

Weekend Hats on Amazon

See all of the book patterns on Ravelry here.

This contest is open until the end of 11/11/13 EST. To enter, just leave a comment here. I will ship to any country, so anyone may enter. I’ll use a random number generator to pick the winning entry. Please make sure that you subscribe to my new blog here, as old feeds no longer work. I’ll have 3 more giveaways of all kinds of knitterly things in the next few weeks, that you might not want to miss. You can also find out about new posts on my facebook page : http://www.facebook.com/MelissaLaBarreKnitting

Good Luck!

photo-77 photo-76

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

96 Responses to Weekend Hats Giveaway!

  1. Debbie says:

    Looks like a great book! Thanks.

  2. kfpearson says:

    A book of hats and yarn! I love it!

  3. Tartankiwi says:

    Congratulations and all the best with your pregnancy! Thanks for the chance to win.

  4. michele says:

    Yes! I love hat knitting, it is a project I know I can finish :)

  5. Katie says:

    Fun!! Congrats on your next little bundle of joy, & thanks for the giveaway!

  6. Joan Evensen says:

    You are very generous, thank you! And all the best with your pregnancy!

  7. Laura says:

    Whoa! Congrats on the super exciting news! I checked out the Weekend Hats book from the library and have wanted a copy to keep ever since. All the patterns are great!

  8. Terri (terdotty on rav) says:

    Many congratulations and best wishes on the baby news! Lovely books, good luck to everyone!

  9. Lindsay says:

    Congratulations!

    Would love a copy of your book as hats are my favourite item to knit :)

  10. bitterpurl says:

    Oh I love this book! I’m so into hat knitting right now, quick projects but with interesting bits.

  11. Miriam T says:

    Congratulations-What a wonderful time for your growing family. Hats are wonderful for the instant gratification I’ve been craving after so many big projects that seem to take forever.

  12. Roopali Bhargava says:

    Congratulations! I am on a mission to make hats this fall, so this book would be perfect! Thanks for a great giveaway!

  13. Angie says:

    Congrats on a new little addition! I have 2 daughters, and it is fun!!

    I have this book and love it!!!! I knitted up the Long Leaves Beanie pattern (which I know is yours) and the Ripple Hat pattern. Both were fantastic patterns to work with! Please still enter me into this giveaway! I would love to donate this book to our local library who has a knitting program going.

  14. Estella says:

    Congrats on #2! What a wonderful book!

  15. Angela F in MN says:

    I would love to win! Hats are my favorite thing knit!

  16. Melanie says:

    Congrats on #2. Don’t have this book yet and would love to add it to my collection. Need some new hats, since I wear them everyday in winter. Must change it up!

  17. Yay for baby two! Love so many of the patterns in the book :) this is a great giveaway

  18. Tracey says:

    Wonderful books and congratulations on baby 2!!

  19. Theresa says:

    Fun indeed! Congrats on on new baby : D

  20. Congratulations.
    Love Knitting hats.

  21. galesknits says:

    What a great book for hat’s. Great for Christmas gifts.

  22. Amy Bebler says:

    As it has already snowed in MN this week, I think hats are in order! Congratulations on your second child.

  23. Vicky says:

    Congratulations. Thanks for the chance to win, love knitting hats :)

  24. dwj1978 says:

    I’ve been knitting hats like crazy. I love several of your patterns and Manos yarn :) Fingers crossed!

  25. Jessica says:

    I would love to win! I love making hats and trying new yarns!!

  26. Wies says:

    Congratulations with this wonder of world and thanks for your treat !

  27. Anne says:

    Congratulations! I love Manos yarn – though I’ve never tried the silk, it looks lovely.

  28. Valerie Ravat says:

    Very nice blue weekend hat ! I will be happy to make it ! So original !

  29. Congratulations!!! Thanks for the opportunity.

  30. Jo Karen Macaulay says:

    Congratulations! Thanks for the opportunity to win something specail.

  31. molly says:

    I’ve been checking Weekend Hats out from our library for awhile, and have knit a few of the patterns for the breast cancer center. I would love to own a copy, so sign me up! Congrats on baby #2!!

  32. Tonya H says:

    I love the New England Knits book and would love the Weekend Hat one too! Congratulations on the new baby!!

  33. Nicole says:

    Beautiful yarn and book!

  34. Kerry Bush says:

    I am such a Hat Fanatic!!!
    …make alot of beanies w/out patterns that I give away, but wd love to make more structured, elegant gifts…
    pls enter me n th drawing:-)
    Thanks

  35. Joelle Thompson says:

    Well, since my YaYa passed she was the master of crafts, especially yarn. Her afghans covering me up a cold day. Equivalent to heaven!!

    BE BLESSED,
    Jay Thompson

  36. Yes please! I’d love to win a copy of your book :-)

  37. Lynette Perkins says:

    Congratulations on your forthcoming baby, I love knitting and would love a copy of your book and some wool sounds fabulous, you are very kind to think of others.

  38. Hilary H says:

    I’ve been looking for great hats to knit as gifts, and these look fabulous!!

  39. Virginia S says:

    Congratulations! Love the hat patterns!!

  40. Bridget says:

    What a fun idea!

  41. Emma says:

    Thank you for the chance to win! Lovely news about your baby x

  42. Mary says:

    Babies and wool are my favorites!

  43. Samantha Howard says:

    Love it fingers crossed

  44. amgoodst says:

    Great giveaway! Thanks Melissa and congrats on little girl #2!!

  45. Mary says:

    Such a great giveaway! Great patterns, one of my favourite yarns, and I love knitting hats above all.

  46. Diane says:

    A new little girl, how exciting! Congratulations and best wishes for a easy pregnancy. I already own NE Knits, and it’s a favourite, so I’d love a chance at Weekend Hats, thanks Melissa!

  47. dclulu says:

    lovely giveaway!

  48. Meghan says:

    Having a toddler and baby myself, I know what it’s like to have to organize, reorganize, and organize again! I found tons of stuff I had forgotten about when we prepared for my youngest.

    I would love to win this prize. I’ve been knitting a lot of hats lately since they’re great projects for busy moms!

  49. I would love to win this! Maybe more for the yarn, but I can use a good hat pattern for all the kids I need to make hats for.

  50. Molly Howard says:

    what a fantastic deal! I am a hat person!! :)

  51. Congratulations! April is a good birthday month. Great giveaway. Thank you.
    knittingdancer o Raverly

  52. Helena says:

    Wonderful books and congratulations on baby 2!!

  53. Congratulations I would love to win this book!

  54. Congratulations on the growing family and body of work!
    Best regards,
    Another knitter and lover of tortiseshell cats

  55. Josephine says:

    What a wonderful shade of green! Thanks for the giveaway!

  56. Ruth says:

    Congrats! And thanks for a great giveaway – I’ve been thinking about adding this book to my collection.

  57. Faith Busiek says:

    two BEAUTIFUL books!!

  58. Linda says:

    What a delightful book and a generous giveaway! Congratulations on the new daughter – I hope these last few months are easy and trouble free!

  59. brghtbll50 says:

    This looks like a really good book and I would love to receive it as a gift. Wishing you all the best with the impending arrival of a new daughter. I am expecting two new grand-daughters next April.

  60. Jennie bowling says:

    Love the look of the patterns!

  61. I am on a yarn and book diet, but it doesn’t count if I win something, right? Great book, I’ve seen it in the stores.

  62. Carol Barclay says:

    Manos Silk Blend is one of my favourite yarn. Thanks for the chance to win.

  63. rose says:

    Congratulations, wonderful hats:)))

  64. brae says:

    These kits look amazing!

  65. Magi says:

    What a lovely giveaway, thankyou very much for the opportunity and congratulations on the exciting news.

  66. Margaret Romig says:

    Oh how funny! I’ve been trying to persuade myself that I can’t buy Weekend Hats for myself in the month of my birthday…and here it is, oh so sweetly asking to come home with me!

  67. Whitney says:

    Amazing giveaway!! Thank you so much and good luck with baby #2 :)

  68. Karen says:

    Congratulations! Thanks for the giveaway–this is a gorgeous hat and a gorgeous book!

  69. ruth jones says:

    looks like some really great knitting to be had in this book…hope i win.:)

  70. Dkw says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I’ve admired the book–it’s fantastic!

  71. This looks like it might be fun to make these hats. I hope I win this book.

  72. Josephine Tucci says:

    Congratulations on baby #2!!! Girls are fun to knit for. Thanks for the chance to win your wonderful hat book.

  73. Christine says:

    Congrats!!! Can’t wait to see what cute kid patterns you come up with next!

  74. Deb Welch says:

    Lovely book and beautiful yarn what more could a knitter ask for?? Congratulation on the new addition to your family.

  75. Darlene says:

    Great giveaway!! Best wishes for you and your baby. Love your patterns.

  76. Heather says:

    What a fab looking book. I would love to win.

  77. KarenJ says:

    Congratulations to you. Have a happy, healthy winter!

  78. Beverly says:

    Wishing you every happiness with your baby, how exciting. Thanks for the chance to win!

  79. Amy Lounsberry says:

    I LOVE that book!!

  80. Congratulations on baby number 2.
    Great book – thanks for a fab giveaway

  81. KimW says:

    It’s definitely the season for Knitting Hats!!

  82. Sarah G. says:

    Congratulations, pick me pick me! :)

  83. Nancy says:

    The book looks great!

  84. Laura says:

    I love knitting hats. The book and yarn both look great!

  85. Karina says:

    A baby girl on the way is very exciting! This is a great giveaway.

  86. Kim K. says:

    Hats are great gifts and your patterns are beautiful! Thanks for the opportunity!

  87. tr3n1ty says:

    Who doesn’t love hats!!!

  88. saskyumchar says:

    Congratulations! Love this hat book :)

  89. Sarah says:

    Tis the season for hats around here! They suit my limited knitting attention span too :)

  90. Francesca says:

    Congrats! And I need a new hat or two!

  91. Patsy Coats says:

    I love to knit hats.

    sparky136 on Ravelry

  92. Lacey says:

    Weekend hats has been on my list for ages (I think…I don’t THINK I already own it…haha). Also, hats are the best gifts!

  93. Karma says:

    I would love to knit that beautiful hat and I certainly need more green in my life…

  94. Renee says:

    So very happy for you, a baby girl!!!! Congratulations. I am in a hat making phase. I hope I win!

  95. Trudi says:

    I love knitting hats, one of my favourite things to do is knit around and around in circles. Looks like an awesome book!

  96. Teresa G. says:

    Hats are one of my favorite things to knit! congrats on your growing family!

Comments are closed.